A part of any strong vibrant union is the work of active committees. Local 195 is proud of the work done by its committees.


Members: Kevin McMaster, Chairperson
Don White and

Aboriginal & Workers of Colour

Members: Trevor Hall, Chairperson
Christine Maclin, Nicole Simpson, Marwan Abouzeeni, Vaughn Harris and Frank Pineda

Community Services

Members: Tammy Pomerleau, Chairperson
Christine Maclin and Tammy Smith

Constitution and By Laws and Resolutions

Members: Don White, Chairperson
Emile Nabbout, Nicole Simpson, Tammy Pomerleau and Marwan Abouzeeni


Members: Kevin McMaster, Chairperson
Emile Nabbout, Sarkis Gaspar, Nicole Simpson, Debbie Westrop, Maria Patsouris, Damian Bryce, Christine Maclin and Matt Cruickshank


Members: Marwan Abouzeeni, Chairperson,
Kevin McMaster, Frank Pineda, Sarkis Gaspar, Emile Nabbout, Tammy Smith, Lori Minshall, Bob Maurice, Pauline Ridley, Scott Mniszek, Dany Tannous, Heather Greer-Massie, Damian Bryce, Maria Patsouris and Debbie Westrop


Members: Ken Wickens, Chairperson
James Paolatto and Amir Aburashed

Health and Safety

Members: Mike Jee, Chairperson
Nicole Simpson and Mario Moceri

Human Rights

Members: Bob Cruise, Chairperson
Christine Maclin, Vaughn Harris, Trevor Hall, Frank Pineda, Amir Aburashed and Maria Patsouris

Labour Day

Members: Scott Mniszek, Chairperson
Christine Maclin, Tammy Smith, Nisar Ahmed, Amir Aburashed and William Upcott


Members: Bob Cruise, Chairperson
Mike Jee and Bob Maurice

Paid Education Leave

Members: Kevin McMaster, Chairperson
Frank Pineda, Marwan Abouzeeni, Mario Moceri and Emile Nabbout

Pride Committee (LGBT)

Members: Alexa Piunno, Chairperson
Christine Maclin and Sara Reynolds

Recreation and Entertainment

Members: Tammy Pomerleau, Chairperson
Scott Mniszek, Tammy Smith, Kevin McMaster, Dean Testani, Larry Lane and William Upcott

Substance Abuse

Members: Maria Patsouris, Chairperson
Richard Long, Debbie Westrop, Marwan Abouzeeni and Nisar Ahmed

Union in Politics
Members: Emile Nabbout, Chairperson
Bob Cruise, Mike Jee and Marwan Abouzeeni

Union Label & Solidarity Committee

Members: Bob Maurice, Chairperson
Kevin McMaster, Kevin Meloche, Marwan Abouzeeni and Kirk St. Pierre


Members: Kirk St. Pierre, Chairperson
Kevin McMaster

Windsor District Labour Council

Members: Bob Cruise, Bill Elliott, Ken Wickens, Mike Jee, Larry Lane, Jesse Calhoun, Marwan Abouzeeni, Dave Henderson, Maria Patsouris, Nasir Ahmed, Muhammad Asim Tariq, Vaughn Harris, Frank Pineda, William Upcott and Christine Maclin


Members: Nicole Simpson, Chairperson
Tammy Smith, Maria Patsouris and Debbie Westrop

Workers with Disabilities

Members: Mike Jee, Chairperson
Damian Bryce and Maria Patsouris